About the Dungarvan/Lismore District Council

The Dungarvan/Lismore Council is that constituent part of Waterford City & County Council, which represents the Dungarvan/Lismore area. There are 8 local councillors (elected representatives) for this district.

Regular meetings are scheduled for the second Monday of every month (except August). The venue for meetings is the Council Chamber, Dungarvan.

The current Cathaoirleach of the Dungarvan/Lismore district is Cllr. John Pratt. The Leas Cathaoirleach is Cllr. Damien Geoghegan.

The current Dungarvan / Lismore District Councillors, with senior management officials, June 2018.