About the Comeragh District Council

The Comeragh District Council is that constituent part of Waterford City & County Council, which represents the Comeragh area. There are 5 local councillors (elected representatives) for this district, who for voting purposes, appear in the Portlaw-Kilmacthomas constituency.

Regular meetings are scheduled for the third Wednesday of every month (except August). The venue for these meetings is the Council Chamber, Civic Offices, Dungarvan.

The current Cathaoirleach of the Dungarvan/Lismore district is Cllr. Seánie Power.

Cllr. John O'Leary is Leas Cathaoirleach.