About the Comeragh District Council

The Comeragh Council is that constituent part of Waterford City & County Council, which represents the Comeragh area. There are 6 local councillors (elected representatives) for this district.

Regular meetings are scheduled for the fourth Monday of every month (except August). The venue for these meetings is the Council Chamber, Civic Offices, Dungarvan. The current Cathaoirleach for the Comeragh district is Cllr. Séanie Power.

The current Comeragh District Councillors, with senior management officials, 2017.