About Waterford City South

"Waterford City South" is the electoral area representing the southern parts of Waterford City and its hinterland. This electoral area, along with Tramore - Waterford City West and Waterford City East, make up the Waterford Metropolitan District.

Waterford City South has 6 elected members. The current members of Council were elected in the local elections held on 24th May 2014.

The Metropolitan Council meets once per month, with meetings scheduled for the third Monday of every month (except August). The venue for these meetings is the Council Chamber, City Hall, Waterford. The current mayor of the Metropolitan district of Waterford (2017) is Cllr. Séan Reinhardt.

The current Councillors for this area are :

  • John Cummins (FG)
  • Breda Brennan (SF)
  • John Hearne (SF)
  • Jason Murphy (FF)
  • Donal Barry (IND)
  • Séamus Ryan (LAB)
  • Contact Your Councillor

    You can find the names and contact details of your local Councillors here.

    Cóipcheart © Comhairle Cathrach & Contae Phort Láirge