About Waterford City East

"Waterford City East" is the electoral area representing the eastern parts of Waterford City. This electoral area, along with Tramore - Waterford City West and Waterford City South, make up the Waterford Metropolitan District.

Waterford City East has 6 elected members. The current members of Council were elected in the local elections held on 24th May 2014.

The Metropolitan Council meets once per month, with meetings scheduled for the third Monday of every month (except August). The venue for these meetings is the Council Chamber, City Hall, Waterford. The current mayor of the Metropolitan district of Waterford (2017) is Cllr. Séan Reinhardt.

The current Councillors for this area are :

  • Davy Daniels (IND)
  • Adam Wyse (FF)
  • Jody Power (GP)
  • Eddie Mulligan (FF)
  • Mary Roche (IND)
  • Pat Fitzgerald (SF)

  • Cóipcheart © Comhairle Cathrach & Contae Phort Láirge