Skip to content
The Plenary Council is the term that refers to Waterford City & County Council as a whole, it being the sum of the constituent districts of Comeragh, Dungarvan/Lismore and the Metropolitan District of Waterford.The Plenary Council has 32 elected members, each representing one of the above named districts. The current members of Council were elected in the local elections of 2019, or subsequently co-opted. The current chairman (Mayor) of the Plenary Council is Cllr. John O’Leary (FF). The Deputy Mayor is Cllr.Tom Cronin (FF) . Each Elected Member of Waterford City & County Council, the Chief Executive and Members of Senior Management Team are also designated Public Officials under the Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015.