Mayor of Waterford City & County Council

At the AGM of the Plenary Council held on 24th June 2020, Cllr. Damien Geoghegan (FG) was elected Mayor of the City and County of Waterford.

Cllr. Eddie Mulligan (FF) was elected as deputy Mayor.

If you would like to contact Damien you can email or

To find out more about the Mayoralty and mayoral protocol, please see the Mayor's Office page.