About Waterford City East

"Waterford City East" is the electoral area representing the eastern parts of Waterford City. This electoral area, along with Tramore - Waterford City West and Waterford City South, make up the Waterford Metropolitan District.

Waterford City East has 6 elected members.

The Metropolitan Council meets once per month, with meetings scheduled for the third Monday of every month (except August). The venue for these meetings is the Council Chamber, City Hall, Waterford.

The current Councillors for this area are :

  • Jody Power (GP)
  • David Daniels (Ind)
  • Pat Fitzgerald (SF)
  • Stephanie Keating (FF)
  • Mary Roche (SD)
  • Adam Wyse (FF)